Synaptigen ingredients are three probiotic strains, inulin, tricalcium phosphate, strawberry extract, and peppermint extract. The formula is designed to support memory, focus, and mental clarity, but the seller lists the blend as proprietary, so you cannot see the amount of each ingredient in a tablet.
Affiliate disclosure: For clarity, the seller link on this page is an affiliate link. If you purchase through that link, the editors may be paid a commission.
If you want to check today’s price or order, visit the Product Page.
What is in Synaptigen?
The seller describes Synaptigen as a 30-tablet dietary supplement. One tablet is the serving size.
| Ingredient listed by seller | Amount shown | How the seller presents it |
|---|---|---|
| Lactobacillus paracasei | Not disclosed | Part of the proprietary formula |
| Lactobacillus reuteri | Not disclosed | Part of the proprietary formula |
| Bifidobacterium lactis BL-04 | Not disclosed | Part of the proprietary formula |
| Inulin | Not disclosed | Part of the proprietary formula |
| Tricalcium phosphate | Not disclosed | Part of the proprietary formula |
| Strawberry extract | Not disclosed | Part of the proprietary formula |
| Peppermint extract | Not disclosed | Part of the proprietary formula |
That missing amount matters if you are comparing formulas. A probiotic’s effects can depend on its exact strain and quantity. Use this supplement-label guide to compare serving sizes, blends, and active ingredients before you choose.
What does the human research say about the probiotics and inulin?
Synaptigen’s ingredients point toward a gut-focused formula. Probiotics are live microorganisms, while prebiotics are fibers that help support certain gut bacteria. A 2024 Nutrients review examined prebiotics, probiotics, synbiotics, and postbiotics; it describes these as active areas of research for gut, immune, and psychological wellness, while noting that important questions remain.
| Research | Design and participants | What it measured and adds |
|---|---|---|
| Inulin-Type Fructans review | 2022 systematic review of human clinical trials in healthy adults; the supplied abstract does not give a combined participant total. | Reviewed gut-microbiota and health outcomes. It found that inulin-type fructans can promote Bifidobacterium and Lactobacillus abundance and reported effects such as improved laxation and satiety. |
| B. lactis HN019 review | 2021 review of pre-clinical and clinical studies; it assessed HN019, not BL-04. | Looked at gut health, intestinal transit time, and bowel-movement frequency. It adds useful context for the species, but it is not a study of Synaptigen’s BL-04 strain. |
| Probiotic unknowns review | 2019 Nature Medicine perspective reviewing clinical findings across strains and formulations. | Assessed strain-level activity, colonization, safety, and host interactions. It explains why a product’s named strain and dose are useful details when comparing probiotics. |
| Probiotic safety review | 2015 clinical review; it evaluated published probiotic safety reporting rather than one Synaptigen ingredient trial. | Covered reported safety outcomes. It notes that gastrointestinal effects and risks in susceptible people have been described, while adverse-event reporting has been inconsistent. |
The seller also cites animal and laboratory research involving some listed ingredients. Those studies can help explain why an ingredient is being explored, but they are different from a human trial of the finished Synaptigen formula.
Does Synaptigen contain ingredients studied for memory and focus?
The listed formula does not include tyrosine, citicoline, omega-3s, or bacopa. Its ingredient list instead centers on probiotics, inulin, and two plant extracts.
For context, a double-blind, placebo-controlled crossover study of 22 healthy university students tested 2 grams of L-tyrosine against placebo and measured N-back working-memory performance. The tyrosine study found better performance on the more demanding two-back task after tyrosine. That is useful memory-and-focus research, but tyrosine is not listed in Synaptigen.
One seller-cited human study involved spearmint extract, not the peppermint extract listed in Synaptigen. It measured working memory in men and women with age-associated memory impairment. Treat that as a reason to look closely at the exact ingredient name, extract, and amount rather than assuming all mint extracts work the same way.
Can a supplement fix brain fog, poor focus, or poor memory?
Brain fog and poor focus can have more than one cause. Sleep, stress, nutrition, physical activity, medications, and health conditions can all affect how clearly you think. For persistent changes that interfere with daily life, a clinician can help you sort out what is driving them.
For day-to-day support, focus on the basics alongside any product you consider: steady sleep, regular movement, meals that meet your needs, and fewer interruptions when you need to concentrate. The seller markets Synaptigen as support for memory, focus, and cognitive clarity; it is not presented as a replacement for finding the cause of a new or worsening memory problem. For a related ingredient-focused option, see NeuroLift ingredients.
What does the label leave open?
The ingredient list names the probiotic species and one strain, BL-04, but not colony-forming units, extract standardization, or milligrams for any ingredient. Ask support for the full Supplement Facts panel before you order if dose, allergens, or a specific ingredient matter to you.
The seller says the product is non-GMO, contains no stimulants, and is manufactured in the United States with imported ingredients. It also says it is made in an “FDA-approved facility”; the FDA does not approve manufacturing facilities.
What will Synaptigen cost and what are the refund terms?
Prices shown October 6, 2026; check the checkout for today’s price. The seller advertises one-time purchases with no autoship.
| Package shown by seller | Supply stated | Total price shown |
|---|---|---|
| 2 bottles | 60 days | $158 |
| 3 bottles | 90 days | $207 |
| 6 bottles | 180 days | $294 |
The seller says its refund period is 180 days from delivery. Its returns instructions say to email support with “Refund Request” in the subject line and return all bottles, opened or empty, plus the packing slip; return shipping is not covered. It says refund processing can take 5 to 10 days after receipt, depending on the card issuer.
Before you order
- Ask for the amount of each probiotic, inulin, and extract per tablet.
- Confirm the current label directions with product support before ordering.
- Save your order confirmation, delivery date, and packing slip if you may use the 180-day refund policy.
- If you are pregnant, nursing, take medication, have a medical condition, or have ingredient allergies, the seller says to speak with your healthcare provider before use.
By MedClinRes.org Editorial Team
This article is for general information purposes only and does not constitute medical advice. Consult your doctor or qualified healthcare provider before making changes to your health routine.